Berkeley On The Beach Guest Reviews

Berkeley On The Beach
Staff Service 7.9/10
Rooms 8.9/10
Location 9.9/10
Things To Do 8.9/10
8.9
Based on 32 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 32)

Great Apartments

Rating 6/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 14 Jan 2013, by Doris from Australia
business
Berkeley On The Beach
Cnr Northcliffe Tce & Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 6/10
  • Staff Service: 4/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 5/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

The 2 bedroom apartments are very quiet. Close to all amenities and right on the beach. What else could you want, it was excellent we loved it.



0.3

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 10 Jan 2013, by Salam from Australia
business
Berkeley On The Beach
Cnr Northcliffe Tce & Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Everything was perfect . Very clean apartment with excellent views. We received excellent service from staff also. Within walking distance to main street. I will stay there every time I go to QLD . I felt like I was at home.



0.3

Fantastic Apartment

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 13 Dec 2012, by Collene from Australia
business
Berkeley On The Beach
Cnr Northcliffe Tce & Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

The apartments was really spacious and modern and has wonderful views from every window. Being able to access the beach so easily was a bonus. With only 2 apartments to each floor we felt like we were the only guests there. We felt really peaceful and at home there!!!



0.3

Wonderful Location

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 10 Dec 2012, by Iris from Australia
business
Berkeley On The Beach
Cnr Northcliffe Tce & Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

Liked the location the most. Just by the beach. Minutes walk away from centre of Surfer's Paradise. Splendid ocean view from windows. Fairly newly furnished apartment with modern designs. Most electrical devices such as washing machine, dish washer etc are of good brand: Miele. A unforgettable stay on the Gold Coast!



0.3

Great Apartments

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 12 Nov 2012, by Doris from Australia
business
Berkeley On The Beach
Cnr Northcliffe Tce & Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Location, location, location if you jumped of the balcony you would land on the sand Berkeley on the beach is right on the beach front and only a short walk to shops and eateries. Also a 5 minute walk to the local surf club which is a great place to eat. You do not need a car. We have stayed at these apartments several times over the past 6 years, most apartments have a queen and 2 single beds. A very enjoyable holiday.



0.3

Great Accommodation

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 11 Oct 2012, by Annette from Australia
business
Berkeley On The Beach
Cnr Northcliffe Tce & Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The apartment was clean, spacious and secure. It was perfectly located in relation to shops, restaurants etc and of course right on the beach. My husband and I were on holiday with our two young grandchildren and they loved the fact that the beach was so readily available to them. We would certainly stay at Berkley on the Beach again.



0.3

Beautiful Apartment

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 16 Sep 2012, by Jane from Australia
business
Berkeley On The Beach
Cnr Northcliffe Tce & Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 5/10

Stayed in a beautifully renovated 2 bedroom apartment on the 15th floor, had magnificent views in all directions. Total beachfront, and just a few blocks from Cavill Mall. New management, Larry and Bronwyn, very friendly and helpful.



0.3

Unbelievable Service and Beauitful Resort!

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 16 Jul 2012, by Renee from Australia
business
Berkeley On The Beach
Cnr Northcliffe Tce & Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

From the moment we walked in to our two bedroom apartment, it felt like heaven. Walking into the main bedroom, looking out the window at the stunning beach! Amazing views from both balcony's and the apartment was just amazing, it had everything you needed in there like your own house.We totally loved it! Will definately be staying here again when we come back to the Gold Coast!



0.3

Great Stay

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 08 Jul 2012, by Elaine from Australia
business
Berkeley On The Beach
Cnr Northcliffe Tce & Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The facilities were clean, bed comfortable and furniture and rooms in excellent condition. Location fantastic, all restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The view of the beach from bedrooms and family area were fantastic.



0.3

Pleasantly Surprised

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 26 Oct 2011, by Regan from Australia
business
Berkeley On The Beach
Cnr Northcliffe Tce & Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Fantastic location both right on top of the beach next to Surf-Lifesaving flags as well as only a few minutes walk to the heart of Surfers. Pool & spa are heated, units much more spacious than a hotel room, and it is generally pretty quiet! Can't ask for much more at a very good price. Will definitely stay here again!



0.3

1070