Carlton Apartments Guest Reviews

Carlton Apartments
Staff Service 8.4/10
Rooms 8.4/10
Location 9.4/10
Things To Do 8.6/10
8.7
Based on 20 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 20)

Quiet and Easy To Come Back

Rating 6/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment with Air-ConditioningReviewed 18 Nov 2012, by Gary from Australia
business
Carlton Apartments
Corner Clifford Street and Northcliffe Terrace
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 6/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 8/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

The heated pool was great as was the ease of parking and width of parking bays. The management were pleasant and common areas were clean at all times. Proximity to the main entertainment and restaurant areas is really good. Overall a good experience and will go back.



0.3

Fantastic Accommodation

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Premium ApartmentReviewed 09 Oct 2012, by Francis from Australia
business
Carlton Apartments
Corner Clifford Street and Northcliffe Terrace
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

The staff, the location and the apartment were all first class. I would recommend this complex to anyone who wants no fuss and great location. The staff very helpful and understanding, to them I say thanks.



0.3

Best on the Gold Coast

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment with Air-ConditioningReviewed 21 Jul 2012, by Stephen from Australia
business
Carlton Apartments
Corner Clifford Street and Northcliffe Terrace
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Great, comfortable and clean accommodation. Excellent Manager who is very approachable. Quiet block although close to the action.



0.3

Fantastic Time

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 14 May 2012, by Roxann from Australia
business
Carlton Apartments
Corner Clifford Street and Northcliffe Terrace
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The room was neat and tidy. The receptionist was very lovely and helpful.



0.3

Beautiful Place

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 05 May 2012, by Lindsay from Australia
business
Carlton Apartments
Corner Clifford Street and Northcliffe Terrace
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

It was relaxing, with a gorgeous apartment with all that we need right next to the beach and private pool. Lovely place. Close to everything and within easy walking distance to all the things in Cavill Ave.



0.3

We Had a Wonderful Stay at the Carlton Apartments

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 22 Feb 2012, by Suzanne from Australia
business
Carlton Apartments
Corner Clifford Street and Northcliffe Terrace
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The apartment was in a good spot close to beach, shops and our friends place. The room was very clean on arrival and we were very welcomed there.



0.3

Fantastic Place

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Premium ApartmentReviewed 05 Feb 2012, by Glen from Australia
business
Carlton Apartments
Corner Clifford Street and Northcliffe Terrace
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The units are positioned well, close to the beach and to all the shops .The unit was very clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable and enjoy our stay. I will definitely be re-booking these units when we come to the Gold Coast again.



0.3

Great Location

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 05 Feb 2012, by jude from Australia
business
Carlton Apartments
Corner Clifford Street and Northcliffe Terrace
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Carlton Apartments is in a fantastic spot and offers clean, well priced accommodation. It is close to great shopping, night life & the beach... Love our stay there and would definately stay again.



0.3

Plesantly Presented Apartments with Good Facilities

Rating 4/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 07 Jan 2012, by Helen from Australia
business
Carlton Apartments
Corner Clifford Street and Northcliffe Terrace
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 4/10
  • Staff Service: 4/10
  • Location: 5/10
  • Rooms: 4/10
  • Things To Do: 5/10

The beach is located just across the road and also close to shopping centres, convenience store very close & access to transport excellent. Building is older style but apartments are a good size. Excellent value for money, I would stay there again.



0.3

Very Clean and Friendly

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 15 Nov 2010, by Donna from Australia
business
Carlton Apartments
Corner Clifford Street and Northcliffe Terrace
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The management where very friendly and extremely helpful, I also loved how clean and well kept the apartments were, we would definitely return there.



0.3

1098