Towers of Chevron Renaissance Guest Reviews

Chevron Renaissance
Staff Service 7.3/10
Rooms 8/10
Location 9.5/10
Things To Do 9/10
8.4
Based on 203 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 203)

Great Hotel

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - 2 BathroomsReviewed 21 Mar 2013, by Roslyn from Australia
business
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
23 Ferny Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The room was a great size. Location was fantastic, central to everything, shopping, restaurants, beach. Everything was in walking distance which was great. Staff were great very helpful especially the company I booked threw. They even did shopping for me put it in my room for when I arrived. Fantastic.



0.3

Excellant Accommodation/Service

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - 2 BathroomsReviewed 12 Mar 2013, by Sondra from Australia
business
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
23 Ferny Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

We arrived to Surfers Paradise in the rain and for the four days we were there it kept raining. However, this did not stop us having a wonderful weekend. The unit was lovely, the location was excellent and the service from the agent excellent. We were able to stay relatively dry by utilising all the shops/hotels/restaurants under cover around the resort.



0.3

Okay Stay

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - 2 BathroomsReviewed 05 Mar 2013, by Naomi from Australia
business
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
23 Ferny Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 6/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

We liked the size of the apartment, it had everything we needed in it, it was comfortable and pleasant. The parking was fine. The outdoor pool was great - the kids loved it - it is perfect for small kids to paddle around in with mum and dad close - and great for older kids as well. The indoor pool was great for lap swimming and the gym modern. The BBQ area was great, large plenty of comfortable seating. The location of the Towers is perfect, close to everything.



0.3

Excellent Service

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - 2 BathroomsReviewed 27 Feb 2013, by Shirley from Australia
business
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
23 Ferny Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

How easy it was to be in the centre of shops buses and cafe's, our room was very comfortable and wonderful view being greeted by the very friendly staff a big bonus.



0.3

Spacious Hotel

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 01 Feb 2013, by Rowah from Australia
business
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
23 Ferny Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The convenience of having 3 types of pools for all ages is great. The shops are so close and the transport is near by. Organizing the themes park was very simple and the transfer buses take you there, it was a breeze The drivers were always happy and didn't judge us. We come from a middle eastern background and some of us where wearing scarves on our heads



0.3

Beautiful Lagoon Pool

Rating 4/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - 2 BathroomsReviewed 27 Jan 2013, by Denise from Australia
business
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
23 Ferny Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 4/10
  • Staff Service: 3/10
  • Location: 7/10
  • Rooms: 3/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

The Chevron Towers were conveniently located and within walking distance to beach. Kids loved the lagoon style pool. Coles is underneath the building making shopping easy.



0.3

Great Place to Stay!

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 21 Jan 2013, by Maree from Australia
business
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
23 Ferny Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The views from our room was outstanding and the location was fantastic. Close walk to shops, restaurants, beach and only 25 min drive to the theme parks. Plenty of room for our family of 7 people.



0.3

Great Place to Stay!

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - 2 BathroomsReviewed 10 Jan 2013, by Dario from Australia
business
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
23 Ferny Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 4/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 5/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The facilities are fantastic! We've stayed here before and enjoy the pool area, location and the great views. Shops are close by and the amenities in the apartments are great. The check in process was great with our contact taking us to our room and providing us with information.



0.3

Awesome

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - 2 BathroomsReviewed 04 Jan 2013, by Renee from Australia
business
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
23 Ferny Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

I requested a high floor with ocean views & we got it, so instantly off to a good start. The room itself was fantastic, well equipped & stylish. As for the hotel, well where do you start? Has the most beautiful pool I've ever seen. The Chevron is worth staying for Beaches in The Sky alone.The whole BBQ & spa areas surrounding it are brilliant as well. Top notch security & shops at your doorstep. Easy walk to pretty much anywhere in surfers. We were there with our two 10yr old daughters & we all LOVE this place & would recommend it to anyone.



0.3

Wonderful Hotel!

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - 1 BathroomReviewed 25 Dec 2012, by Katy from Australia
business
Towers of Chevron Renaissance
23 Ferny Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

We had a wonderful stay at Chevron, I would probably rate it 9/10. We have twin toddlers and a 9 year old, the man made beach was a great hit especially for the toddlers! The play area was also a great hit! We didn't really need to leave the hotel! The apartment was very comfortable and clean. We are already talking about going back there for our next holiday!



0.3

6111