BreakFree Imperial Surf Guest Reviews

BreakFree Imperial Surf
Staff Service 7.4/10
Rooms 7.5/10
Location 9.6/10
Things To Do 8.4/10
8.2
Based on 62 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 62)

Great Stay

Rating 5/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 25 Mar 2013, by Andrew from Australia
business
BreakFree Imperial Surf
72-80 The Esplanade
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 5/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 3/10
  • Things To Do: 6/10

Terrific location with fabulous views overlooking the ocean. The pools, spa and BBQ areas very good. Staff friendly and considerate of needs.



0.3

Beautiful Hotel, Great Views we felt like V.I.P's

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 29 Jan 2013, by Suzie from Australia
business
BreakFree Imperial Surf
72-80 The Esplanade
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

We were met at the Hotel and taken straight to the apartment. The service was great we felt like VIP's.It was so easy. The views were amazing and my kids loved the pools.



0.3

A Perfect Apartment for a Perfect Holiday!

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 23 Nov 2012, by Lee from Malaysia
business
BreakFree Imperial Surf
72-80 The Esplanade
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Imperial Surf was one of the first apartments I searched when planning to visit the Gold Coast a year ago and the imaginative view lingered until I checked in at 24B..... And one word.... Awesome!! My family especially love the spacious apartment with the wrap around balcony facing the beautiful beach. The proximity to sound of the waves added great effect compared to many apartments I reviewed. Furthermore its location was not too near or too far to all the excitement of Surfers Paradise. The apartment has all the necessary amenities needed for my or any family to stay comfortably without any worries. It’s clean and very functional. Even my Australian relatives who visited were impressed about the apartment and the way we can dish out dinner with such a view. Thus, they will recommend Imperial Surf to others due to its affordable price, great location with a fantastic view and not forgetting exceptional apartment.



0.3

Great Apartment

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 21 Oct 2012, by Brian from Australia
business
BreakFree Imperial Surf
72-80 The Esplanade
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Close to shops, Cavill Ave and the beach. Great pool and spa and a good size apartment for the 5 of us staying there, will stay here again. Wonderful place to stay and very close to everything, nice and clean room and great views.



0.3

excellent location with great views

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 28 Aug 2012, by Coleen from Australia
business
BreakFree Imperial Surf
72-80 The Esplanade
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Since we were on holidays with our 5 year old grand daughter we loved the pool area with the spa and bbq area. I found these ammenities excellent. It was also great to be able to walk to the shops and resturants in the heart of Surfers.



0.3

Just Loved the Whole Experience

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 18 Jul 2012, by Robyn from Australia
business
BreakFree Imperial Surf
72-80 The Esplanade
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 7/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The proximity to the beach, shops and eateries was great. The view from our apartment with whales passing in the ocean - amazing. With the convenience of a great location and the reasonable pricing. The kids thought it was fantastic.



0.3

Good Value

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 16 May 2012, by Brian from New Zealand
business
BreakFree Imperial Surf
72-80 The Esplanade
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

Older establishment but had everything necessary,for a relaxing holiday. Close to the beach ,and shops ,restaurants etc. We enjoyed wandering over to a patrolled beach for a swim a couple of times a day. I would stay again.



0.3

Thank you for wonderful holiday!

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 16 Apr 2012, by Natasa from Australia
business
BreakFree Imperial Surf
72-80 The Esplanade
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

It was pleasure to stay at Imperial Surf Resort! Rooms were well equipped. We had great time. Looking forward to coming back at Christmas time!



0.3

Awesome View!

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 16 Apr 2012, by Wayne from Australia
business
BreakFree Imperial Surf
72-80 The Esplanade
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The view was second to none. Only a 5 to 10 min walk to Cavill Ave and cafe's and bars. The beach right across the road. Swimming pools were great. Our overall stay was excellent.



0.3

Best Hotel

Rating 6/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 07 Mar 2012, by Victor from Australia
business
BreakFree Imperial Surf
72-80 The Esplanade
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 6/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 5/10

The rooms are comfy and the view is superb!!



0.3

6115