Karana Palms Resort Guest Reviews

Karana Palms Resort
Staff Service 8.5/10
Rooms 7.7/10
Location 9.5/10
Things To Do 7.8/10
8.4
Based on 12 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 12)

Very Comfortable Accommodation

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 06 Nov 2012, by Jenny from Australia
business
Karana Palms Resort
40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The resort was in close proximity to supermarkets, hotels, clubs and shops. We didn't hire a car, so walking was the main option. The resort was clean and comfortable and the managers were very accommodating and helpful with any of our requirements. I would definitely stay there again.



0.3

Excellent Service & Great Location

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 06 Nov 2012, by Stephen from Australia
business
Karana Palms Resort
40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

We only stayed one night and arrived at around 9:30am with check in at 2pm. However, the owner was incredible and we were able to leave our things in the room, even though it hadn't been serviced. We were told the room would be ready by 11am. The lady was very friendly and helpful, she also let us leave our car in the secured parking. The unit was probably better than we had expected, clean, and airy, good kitchen and a nice balcony. The pool was also very clean. The resort is only a short walk to Surfers, so perfectly located, we didn't want to stay in 'high rise luxury'



0.3

Great Apartment

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 24 Sep 2012, by Kathy from Australia
business
Karana Palms Resort
40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Clean apartments in a convenient location. They are well equipped with everything you need.



0.3

Great Place

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 22 Apr 2012, by Anthony from Australia
business
Karana Palms Resort
40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

It was great location for shopping, for places to eat and also for getting to the theme parks and to the footy. The apartment itself was clean and very nice. Thanks again. I would love to bring my wife and my girls next time.



0.3

Convenient & comfortable

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 19 Mar 2012, by Merv from New Zealand
business
Karana Palms Resort
40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 6/10
  • Things To Do: 5/10

Just 10-15 minutes from the beach, 5-8 minutes from the supermarket and 8-12 minutes from the restaurants. Nice little pool. Self contained and private. The manager was extremely helpful.



0.3

Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 25 Jul 2011, by Rhiannon from Australia
business
Karana Palms Resort
40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

Lovely place to stay. We were 5 minutes walk from everything in Surfers Paradise, yet out of the hustle and bustle. Friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. We requested an earlier check in (11am) and and early check out (4am)due to early flights and the staff were more than happy to accommodate our needs. Will definitely be coming back!!!



0.3

Great Location & Comfortable Living.

Rating 6/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 27 Dec 2010, by Kayla from Australia
business
Karana Palms Resort
40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 6/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 6/10

We liked most that it was only a 10 min walk from the main clubs, restaurants and bus stops. But far enough away that you still had peace and quiet at the resort. The staff members were also fantastic and very helpful. They assisted us by booking our cabs and organising our theme park tickets. Would stay at Karana Palms again if we go back to Queensland.



0.3

Wonderful Stay

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 21 Jun 2010, by Cindy from New Zealand
business
Karana Palms Resort
40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

So handy to Surfers Paradise - walking distance. Lovely Manager - Susan. Tidy and clean premises. Will stay here again.



0.3

Enjoyable Stay

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 24 May 2010, by Sandra from Australia
business
Karana Palms Resort
40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

The unit was quiet and convenient. Almost everything required was in the unit. Nice and clean.



0.3

Nice place

Rating 6/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 06 Jan 2010, by Kirstyn from Australia
business
Karana Palms Resort
40 - 42 Tarcoola Crescent
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 6/10
  • Staff Service: 7/10
  • Location: 8/10
  • Rooms: 6/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

Rooms were neat and had practical facilities, i.e. washer, drier, oven, microwave, fridge, sofa-bed, balcony, community pool & BBQ etc.



0.3

6480