Ocean Plaza Resort Guest Reviews

Mint Ocean Plaza Resort
Staff Service 8.1/10
Rooms 8.1/10
Location 9.7/10
Things To Do 8.7/10
8.7
Based on 19 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 19)

Great Resort with Top Quality 3 Bedroom Apartments

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 22 Oct 2012, by Neil from Australia
business
Ocean Plaza Resort
Cnr Marine Parade & Warner Street
Coolangatta4225
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

The Resort is close to the beach and shops and has excellent facilities and service. I have inspected most of the 3-bedroom apartments in Coolangatta and those in Mint Ocean Plaza Resort are by far the best. Each apartment had a great elevated sea view. They are very spacious and comfortable with air-conditioning and two television sets.



0.3

Memories

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 04 Jul 2012, by Donna from Australia
business
Ocean Plaza Resort
Cnr Marine Parade & Warner Street
Coolangatta4225
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Have stayed before, hence the return visit. Son turned 21 during our little holiday and so will have some wonderful memories to keep. Views are to die for. Convenience to retail and clubs a bonus. No need to drive once you arrive really, unless you are doing the touristy thing.



0.3

Fantastic ocean views

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 17 Apr 2012, by Angela from Australia
business
Ocean Plaza Resort
Cnr Marine Parade & Warner Street
Coolangatta4225
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 5/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

We had an 11th floor apartment and had a beautiful panoramic view of the coastline from Greenmount to Surfers. Very handy location and right across the road from the patrolled beach.



0.3

Spectacular

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 15 Mar 2012, by Elly from Australia
business
Ocean Plaza Resort
Cnr Marine Parade & Warner Street
Coolangatta4225
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

This apartment was perfect for us, location wise, with views to die for. Room was clean and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a cotton cover for our bed as hubby allergic to woolen blanket and it was delivered immediately. We would definitely stay again.



0.3

Beach on our doorstep

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 10 Jan 2012, by Ekaterina from Australia
business
Ocean Plaza Resort
Cnr Marine Parade & Warner Street
Coolangatta4225
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Loved having the beach on our doorstep and not having to take the car out every time we wanted to go somewhere. The children loved having coffees on the beachfront cafes. The breezes meant that we didn't have to use the air conditioning



0.3

First Class Accommodation

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 21 Sep 2011, by Julie from Australia
business
Ocean Plaza Resort
Cnr Marine Parade & Warner Street
Coolangatta4225
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 7/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The size of the unit was terrific. Bedroom for our four year old and two year old was away from the living area and made it easy to get them to bed at night. Two bedrooms had en-suites and there was a third bathroom as well which was fantastic. Couches and chairs were very comfortable and the living area was extremely roomy for four adults and two children plus another day visitor. Balcony was safe for young children. The pool was great.



0.3

Excellent Resort for a Beach Holiday

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 02 Mar 2011, by Maree from Australia
business
Ocean Plaza Resort
Cnr Marine Parade & Warner Street
Coolangatta4225
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

Location of the resort is perfect, right in the heart of Coolangatta. Park your car in the secure car park and it could stay there your whole stay. Plenty of restaurants & clubs within walking distance, pristine beach across the road. Only 30min to theme parks if that's your thing. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.



0.3

Great Location

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 03 Feb 2011, by Mirella from Australia
business
Ocean Plaza Resort
Cnr Marine Parade & Warner Street
Coolangatta4225
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

Thank you we had a wonderful experience. Ocean Plaza is immaculately clean, it has a luxury feel with beautiful grounds, foyer and apartments at a very reasonable price. The location is just perfect. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and teenage daughters found plenty to do also.



0.3

Great Location

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 06 Jan 2011, by Tersia from Australia
business
Ocean Plaza Resort
Cnr Marine Parade & Warner Street
Coolangatta4225
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Loved the location, this was perfect in the bad weather conditions we experienced in December. Movies, restaurants and entertainment in the same building PERFECT. Fantastic views! The fact that we had 3 bathrooms between 6 people was a big plus. Great facilities, gym,pool, spa, tennis etc. Coolangatta is fabulous, catering of all ages from grandparents to toddlers. I loved that my teenagers could go out in the early evening by themselves for a couple of hours. Love Mint Plaza Resort. Love it!!



0.3

Fabulous location total relaxation

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 08 Jan 2010, by Jane from Australia
business
Ocean Plaza Resort
Cnr Marine Parade & Warner Street
Coolangatta4225
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 7/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 6/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Views of the ocean and coastline are spectacular. Shops and restaurants are right on your doorstep, just park the car and walk everywhere. Beaches are great. The apartment was spacious and clean.



0.3

6920