Paradise Isles Resort Guest Reviews

Paradise Isles Resort
Staff Service 8.6/10
Rooms 8.6/10
Location 8.8/10
Things To Do 8.8/10
8.7
Based on 16 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 16)

Lovely Service and Views.

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 18 Nov 2012, by Rebecca from Australia
business
Paradise Isles Resort
40-46 Burra Street
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Our stay at Paradise Isle was awesome. We were greeted with a smile, and when it was time to check-out the staff went the extra mile to accommodate our transport arrangements. The views from our room we amazing. It was incredibly cheap for the room and facilities we had. Overall this made our trip a million times better.



0.3

Pleasant Stay

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 18 Feb 2011, by Rosi from Australia
business
Paradise Isles Resort
40-46 Burra Street
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The apartments are very good value for money. We found Chevron island to be very peaceful. We were pleased with the service we received. We would definately stay again at the resort.



0.3

Excellent Apartment

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 19 Oct 2010, by Rodney from New Zealand
business
Paradise Isles Resort
40-46 Burra Street
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

We had a great holiday. The staff at the Paradise Isles Resort were very helpful and friendly. Offering us assistance at check in (despite our room not being ready) with our bags. And Giving us an umbrella to use due to the rain. Very friendly staff who helped us with all our questions and bookings for rental car etc. Apartment was excellent, very clean and being at the back of the complex very quiet.



0.3

Paradise Isles Resort

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 16 Jul 2010, by Christopher from Australia
business
Paradise Isles Resort
40-46 Burra Street
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

I really enjoyed the setting, both the proximity to the shopping center of the gold coast and the fact that it was very quiet where the resort was situated. It's compact size was a plus, nice pool, good parking, excellent room friendly staff.



0.3

Fantastic

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 18 Jun 2010, by William from Australia
business
Paradise Isles Resort
40-46 Burra Street
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

The room was spacious and clean . A very comfortable and pleasant time was had . Thank you . The staff were friendly and very helpful . Hard to improve on what was close to perfection .



0.3

Excellent Hotel!

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 03 Nov 2009, by Jackie from Australia
business
Paradise Isles Resort
40-46 Burra Street
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

The hotel was amazing. The room has everything that you need, the pool is lovely and the balcony was very big which I enjoyed.



0.3

Excellent Accomodation

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 21 Sep 2009, by Mike from United Kingdom
business
Paradise Isles Resort
40-46 Burra Street
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

I had a 6 night stay In Paradise Isles Resort whilst in Surfers Paradise for the World Triathlon Champs. It suited me perfectly. The apartment was well equipped and everything around the complex was spotless (Kevin does a great job on the pool area etc.)Being on Chevron Island it was nice and quiet but only 10 mins or so away from the main beach. I liked the restaurants and bars on Chevron Island too. Diane was a very friendly face on reception at all times and really helpful. Couldn't really fault it - great value!



0.3

Fantastic

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 10 Sep 2009, by Gideon from Australia
business
Paradise Isles Resort
40-46 Burra Street
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 8/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

It is quiet, peaceful, clean, well-serviced and in a good location. I have extended my stay by another two weeks!



0.3

reasonable accommodation

Rating 5/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 06 Aug 2009, by Ian from Australia
business
Paradise Isles Resort
40-46 Burra Street
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 5/10
  • Staff Service: 3/10
  • Location: 5/10
  • Rooms: 3/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

The unit was clean and the appliances were all in working order.



0.3

Great hosts. Great location.

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 30 Jul 2009, by Roger from Australia
business
Paradise Isles Resort
40-46 Burra Street
Chevron Island4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Great location for quite & peaceful holiday yet only 10 minutes stroll to the heart of Surfers. Weather was great which was our main concern as we were escaping Tassie,s winter. We left Surfers in 26 deg. arrived in southern Tassie to 1 deg. so you can see why we had hoped & got great weather in Surfers. Wife was delighted with the amount of shopping to be had,can,t say I agree. Overall We had a great time & would recommend Paradise Isles Apartments to anyone. Very good hosts & good to banter with.



0.3

6058