Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach Guest Reviews

Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
Staff Service 7.4/10
Rooms 8/10
Location 8.9/10
Things To Do 8.5/10
8.2
Based on 30 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 30)

Wonderful Hotel, Excellent Service and Beautiful Location

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom PenthouseReviewed 12 Nov 2012, by Sue from Australia
business
Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
31 Teemangum Street
Currumbin4223
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

This is the most amazing three bedroom double story penthouse i have ever stayed in right on the beach. We have stayed here every year for the past five years once a year but now we have decided to stay twice a year. A home away from home! It offers everything you need. Air condition, foxtel, locked gates and under ground car park. Five star all the way! Close to shops and you can walk along the beach to get to 'Currumbin Life Saving Club' which is actually sitting 'in the beach' so you can watch the waves coming in while you have lunch or dinner. What a view! Can't wait for our next stay! We stay off peak to take advantage of the fantastic prices. I rated Sandcastles high because it is worth a 10 out of 10.



0.3

Great Place to Stay

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment Reviewed 27 Oct 2012, by James from Australia
business
Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
31 Teemangum Street
Currumbin4223
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Great place to stay and the service next to none. Friendly people that gave a friendly welcome. The room was fantastic and the mangers were helpful. All communal facilities were clean and well maintained.



0.3

Nice Apartment

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom PenthouseReviewed 11 Oct 2012, by Mary from Australia
business
Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
31 Teemangum Street
Currumbin4223
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 6/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 5/10

The kids loved the pool and spa. We enjoyed the accommodation and close proximity to the beach.



0.3

Location, Location, Location

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Pool/Garden ViewReviewed 12 Jun 2012, by Mark from Australia
business
Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
31 Teemangum Street
Currumbin4223
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

I like the location, the Sandcastles is on the beach and next to a park with swings a bike and walking track. You are also in walking distance to Currumbin Sanctuary and every morning and afternoon you’re visited by the lorikeets at the apartments, it was wonderful. The unit was very nice and well maintained. It was a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor, which had two gardens front and back, great for my children. The apartment had everything needed with all the comforts of home.



0.3

Great Spot!

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment Reviewed 14 May 2012, by Selina from Australia
business
Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
31 Teemangum Street
Currumbin4223
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

The location was perfect, close to beach and park. Beautiful clean area for families to swim and picnic.



0.3

Best Apartments EVER

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Pool/Garden ViewReviewed 21 Feb 2012, by Donna from Australia
business
Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
31 Teemangum Street
Currumbin4223
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The hospitality was outstanding, cleanliness of the apartment and grounds was great. It was a all round wonderful experience staying at Sandcastles on Currumbin and will be highly recommending it to family and friends.Thank you



0.3

Great Place to Stay

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment - Pool/Garden ViewReviewed 07 Feb 2012, by Yvette from Australia
business
Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
31 Teemangum Street
Currumbin4223
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

We had such a great time at sandcastles. The apartment was in a fantastic spot and suited our family perfectly. We will be going back and would recommend it to anyone. We would rate it 8.5



0.3

Sandcastles is Fantastic

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment Reviewed 22 Oct 2010, by Debbie from Australia
business
Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
31 Teemangum Street
Currumbin4223
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Our family had such an enjoyable stay at Sandcastles, we found the management very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and had all the essentials for a very comfortable stay. The location was perfect, right on the beach and the visiting birds were a lovely extra. We will be back to stay again!



0.3

Superb Accomodation

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment Reviewed 17 Oct 2010, by Lorraine from Australia
business
Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
31 Teemangum Street
Currumbin4223
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

We loved the location - situated just metres from the sand, with views up the beach all the way to Surfers Paradise north and to Coolangatta south. We had heaps of options close by for shopping and eating out and easy access to the highway to get us to the theme parks in quick time. Within the unit we had everything we needed and it was spotless when we arrived.



0.3

Great Self Contained Hotel Exceptionally Maintained

Rating 6/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom Apartment Reviewed 12 Apr 2010, by Michael from Australia
business
Sandcastles on Currumbin Beach
31 Teemangum Street
Currumbin4223
Australia
  • Overall: 6/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 6/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

Exceptionally well maintained, large rooms with kitchens, fantastic wireless internet price, great pool and BBQ area and of course the lorikeets are great.



0.3

1229