Scalinada Apartments Guest Reviews

Scalinada Apartments
Staff Service 8.5/10
Rooms 8/10
Location 9.1/10
Things To Do 8.5/10
8.5
Based on 38 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 38)

Great Value, Great Service, Great Location

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 09 Jan 2013, by Geraldine from Australia
business
Scalinada Apartments
7/22 Woodroffe Ave
Main Beach4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Scalinada Apartments was the perfect place to stay on the Gold Coast. For those with small children, it provides you with the peace of mind that high rise buildings on the Gold Coast don't. Everything was close by, grounds and apartments were well kept. Area was quiet and managers were friendly and hospitable. We are already planning to stay again.



0.3

Great Affordable Accomodation

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 15 Dec 2012, by Robyn from Australia
business
Scalinada Apartments
7/22 Woodroffe Ave
Main Beach4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

I loved that it was quiet at night. The apartment was close to transport and Australia Fair Shopping Centre. The beach was close and it was a great walk along the beach to surfers.



0.3

Spacious Well Priced Apartment in a Great Location

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 20 Oct 2012, by Amanda from Australia
business
Scalinada Apartments
7/22 Woodroffe Ave
Main Beach4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The apartment was well sized and a great price. The location was great as it was not as busy as surrounding areas but was close to great cafe's and restraunts. The owner was very pleasant.



0.3

Didn't Want to Leave!

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 30 Sep 2012, by Frances from Australia
business
Scalinada Apartments
7/22 Woodroffe Ave
Main Beach4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

This apartment suited our needs perfectly: plenty of room and great, clean facilities for the family. We liked that it was not a high rise apartment complex. The managers were very friendly. The location was great for us, 30 min (max) drive to theme parks, supermarkets close by for supplies. We didn't want to leave! Would definitely come back here when next visiting the Gold Coast.



0.3

Fantastic Family Apartment

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 28 Jul 2012, by Cesare from Australia
business
Scalinada Apartments
7/22 Woodroffe Ave
Main Beach4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The apartment was spacious, with everything you need, close to beach, close to shops. A great location with secure undercover parking. We will be back again next year.



0.3

Top Location

Rating 5/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 23 May 2012, by Paul from Australia
business
Scalinada Apartments
7/22 Woodroffe Ave
Main Beach4217
Australia
  • Overall: 5/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 5/10
  • Rooms: 5/10
  • Things To Do: 5/10

Great location close to Tedder Ave, shops, restaurants, and bars. Close to the beach too. Excellent service from the managers, my car broke down and they went out of their way to help me. Nice pool, spa and bbq area.



0.3

Great Location

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 22 May 2012, by Jamal from Australia
business
Scalinada Apartments
7/22 Woodroffe Ave
Main Beach4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 6/10
  • Location: 7/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

It is a great location if you want to relax and spend time with the family. As the location is at Main Beach, it is away form the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise and only a few minutes walk from the beach. It is close to Sea World and walking distance to restaurants, chemist, doctors, a news agency and corner store. Rooms are large and the apartment has enough room for a toddler to entertain themselves. The outdoor pool is not heated, however the attached spa is. For a family get away it is ideal.



0.3

The place to stay

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 02 Apr 2012, by Kerryn from Australia
business
Scalinada Apartments
7/22 Woodroffe Ave
Main Beach4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The apartments were close to everything we needed. They were clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The management were friendly and always helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there and we will book there again on our next Gold Coast holiday.



0.3

Wonderful Apartment & Friendly Staff

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 28 Nov 2011, by Leisa from Australia
business
Scalinada Apartments
7/22 Woodroffe Ave
Main Beach4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The apartment was well equiped with all we needed. Close to shops and Theme Parks. Walking to the beach was brilliant. Cafes and restraunts in walking distance which was wonderful.



0.3

Friendly Staff, Excellent Accommodation

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 07 Oct 2011, by Lisa from Australia
business
Scalinada Apartments
7/22 Woodroffe Ave
Main Beach4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Our Stay at Scalinada Apartments, was most enjoyable. Our unit was spacious, clean and had all of the modern amenities that you would every dream of.



0.3

1234