Seacrest Beachfront Apartments Guest Reviews

Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Staff Service 8.3/10
Rooms 8.2/10
Location 8.8/10
Things To Do 8.4/10
8.4
Based on 81 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 81)

Excellent facilities at a prime location in surfers paradies

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 19 Dec 2012, by Mohammed from Australia
business
Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Cnr Higman & Main Beach Pde
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

I stayed on level 9 in a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were very spacious and neatly maintained. It had all the facilities one can ask for, DVD players and foxtel was a bonus. The kitchen was well equipped and I only needed to take groceries. All utensils were provided. I had a peace of mind with the undercover parking. The apartment has a perfect location , just few metres away from a patrolled beach and minutes walk to the heart of Surfers Paradise shopping precinct. The reception staff were very kind and helpful. It was quite affordable as well.



0.3

Great Place to Stay

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 21 Nov 2012, by Julie from Australia
business
Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Cnr Higman & Main Beach Pde
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 5/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything about our holiday at the Seacrest was first class. The staff were always very helpful and informative. Our apartment had recently been renovated so was a pleasure to stay in. The pools, tennis court and other facilities were also A1.



0.3

A Memorable Holiday

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 16 Nov 2012, by Carmen from Australia
business
Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Cnr Higman & Main Beach Pde
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 8/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

As it was our first trip to the Gold Coast we were quite excited but as we all know that all can be flattened in a second. Our entire week that we stayed at Seacrest was most enjoyable. We loved the fact that we could wake up every morning, grab a coffee and sit and enjoy the beautiful view from our balcony, over looking the ocean. The thing we all commented to our selves, our children 11 and 4 included we felt welcomed and the service provided by everyone in the hotel was always friendly. Almost like it was our new home and everyone was trying to make us welcome. We will certainly be coming for another holiday to the Gold Coast and will have no hesitation on booking at Seacrest Beachfront Apartments, as we have already recommended to a few families to stay at Seacrest Beachfront Apartments. Thank you to everyone who did make our stay enjoyable.



0.3

Great Stay

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 19 Sep 2012, by Brooke from Australia
business
Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Cnr Higman & Main Beach Pde
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Close to everything! The apartment had everything we needed, which is not easy to find when you've got a 6 yr old and a 6 month old. Staff were very helpful when needed, but mostly not needed as all was great!



0.3

Very Helpful Staff

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 17 Oct 2011, by Rae from Australia
business
Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Cnr Higman & Main Beach Pde
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 8/10
  • Rooms: 6/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The apartment was very spacious and had most things you need for a family stay. The balcony overlooking the beach was a real bonus, and if you wanted a change from the beach you could swim in the beautifully maintained pool. You are just a few minutes walk from the city centre but out of all the hustle & bustle. The staff were wonderful, helping with bookings and directions.



0.3

Great Family Holiday

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 01 Sep 2011, by Alister from New Zealand
business
Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Cnr Higman & Main Beach Pde
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Very pleasant and informative managers who were able to book tours etc for us. We were given clear instructions about security and parking. Seacrest is in a great location, right across the road from the beach which is patrolled. The apartment was clean with great facilities. The pool area is lovely. Children loved the indoor pool on cooler days. Very well appointed unit with modern bathrooms etc. Close enough to Cavill Mall area to walk and felt safe to walk in evening after dinner. Close to a mini supermarket for basic foods.



0.3

Great Location & EXCELLENT Service

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 10 Jun 2011, by Jason from Australia
business
Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Cnr Higman & Main Beach Pde
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

The location was fantastic with good access to the beach and our kids (aged 10 & 12) loved the pool and games room, but the best comment I can make is the front desk assistance. They were extremely helpful with public transport and also allowing us to leave our baggage after checkout until we were ready to leave for our flight. Brilliant!!!



0.3

Great Family Location to Stay

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 06 Feb 2011, by Denis from Australia
business
Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Cnr Higman & Main Beach Pde
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Rooms were big and clean. All rooms have ocean view (reason we chose these apartments). Handy to everything and very friendly staff, Great security and a very nice indoor pool!



0.3

Totally Satisfied Guest

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 15 Jan 2011, by Clive from Australia
business
Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Cnr Higman & Main Beach Pde
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

From the time that we checked in after hours to the time of departure we found the resident managers to be very helpful, courteous and informative. The provision of luggage trolleys by the lifts in the basement car park was a nice touch. Our apartment was very practical and clean.Service and location was great. I would stay here again!!



0.3

Great Base for Gold Coast Getaway

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 13 Jan 2011, by Paul from Australia
business
Seacrest Beachfront Apartments
Cnr Higman & Main Beach Pde
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Great location - walk to beach, shops and transport. Great views. Feels like home away from home and not a motel as some can. Friendly staff. Didn't want to leave. Highly recommended!



0.3

1236