Mantra Sun City Guest Reviews

Mantra Sun City
Staff Service 7.6/10
Rooms 8.4/10
Location 8.9/10
Things To Do 8.5/10
8.3
Based on 68 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 68)

Excellent Facilites

Rating 6/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 02 Apr 2013, by Yensina from Australia
business
Mantra Sun City
Ocean Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 6/10
  • Staff Service: 6/10
  • Location: 7/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

The pools were fantastic. Great for the kids and us adults. And they covered all seasons! We used the indoor pools on a few windy days, sat in the outdoor spa at night, and all loved the water slides on the nice hot days. Spacious and clean apartments were great also. The property is not too far to walk into town if the children are not too young.



0.3

Beautiful Hotel

Rating 6/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 21 Jan 2013, by Sonia from Australia
business
Mantra Sun City
Ocean Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 6/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 5/10

Our room was fantastic and the view was awesome. I want to rebook for next year.



0.3

Wonderful Hotel

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 14 Jan 2013, by Radojka from Australia
business
Mantra Sun City
Ocean Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 7/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

Hotel was in the heart of Surfer's Paradise - but in a quiet and beautiful location just next to the sea. It had great ocean views from the balcony and a pleasant and refreshing wind - so much so - that we did not have to use the air conditioning at all. Our apartment was clean and very very spacious - we were pleasantly surprised. It felt like a home away from home. And the pool area with water slides and sand pits was a great adventure island for the kids.



0.3

Awesome!

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 17 Nov 2012, by Grant from Australia
business
Mantra Sun City
Ocean Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The location,view and service was great. The apartment had everything that you could wish for. Pool facilities were great!



0.3

Awesome Resort

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 24 Oct 2012, by Cheryl from Australia
business
Mantra Sun City
Ocean Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Where do you start. Family reunion could not have been better, accommodation would suit anyone's needs. The rooms are clean and modern, grounds well kept, staff friendly. We could do everything we wanted at Sun City and it was with an easy walk to the shops. Would recommend as a holiday destination AAA



0.3

Brilliant Stay

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 02 Oct 2012, by Matthew from Australia
business
Mantra Sun City
Ocean Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 8/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The first time we saw the view from our 28th floor unit all we thought was WOW!!! Each morning, afternoon and evening the view always had something different to offer. Our unit was spacious especially for 6 people. It was clean and well-equipped with bedding, towels etc. Extra bathrooms were handy, and kitchen was spacious enough for movement of traffic. The Mexican touches throughout the apartment added to the overall feeling of warmth. The large couch was very comfortable as were the beds. Kids loved the pools, and particularly the waterslide and outdoor spa, I did as well!! Really appreciated the spacious carpark down below with a bigger car. Overall we had a terrific stay at Sun City Resort.



0.3

Great Hotel

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 16 Aug 2012, by Grant from Australia
business
Mantra Sun City
Ocean Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 7/10
  • Rooms: 4/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Loved the location and the complex. Service from staff at both Gold Coast Tourist Information Centre and Sun City Resort was fantastic.



0.3

Good Value for Money

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 03 Jul 2012, by Hoong Sing from Malaysia
business
Mantra Sun City
Ocean Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 8/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 6/10

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. It was spacious and well-equipped with microwave oven, washing machine and dryer. It's located next to a bus-stop along the route to the main attractions (Seaworld, Movieworld, etc) and Broadbeach.



0.3

Good location

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 04 Apr 2012, by Mark from Australia
business
Mantra Sun City
Ocean Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

Sun City is a good location for access to the beach, shopping and attractions. The apartment size was excellent, comfortable and had spectacular views of the beach and coast line. From one room it looked like the ocean waves stopped at our patio which provided a relaxing atmosphere. We could also watch the sun rise from our bed.



0.3

Fantasic Resort

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom Apartment - Ocean ViewReviewed 28 Mar 2012, by Michelle from Australia
business
Mantra Sun City
Ocean Avenue
Surfers Paradise4217
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 8/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

As a family we loved the space that the apartment offered us. It was modern and had all the mod cons of home.We loved the location and the ease of the parking. The facilities where fantastic for our children ranging from 10 to 17 years who loved the water slides.Walking distance to Cavill Avenue was fantastic but being just out of the center was a bonus for us. Clean, modern, with great helpful staff, fabulous pools with extras hiding around the corners.



0.3

6808