Turtle Beach Resort Guest Reviews

Turtle Beach Resort
Staff Service 7.9/10
Rooms 8.3/10
Location 8.5/10
Things To Do 8.6/10
8.3
Based on 310 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 310)

Pleasant Family Resort

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 06 Feb 2013, by Tia from Australia
business
Turtle Beach Resort
2346 Gold Coast Highway
Mermaid Beach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 8/10
  • Rooms: 5/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

Turtle Beach Resort is set in wonderful well maintained gardens. The 4 different pools mean that it can cater for all different aged families. The staff were very friendly and helpful.



0.3

I Wouln't Consider Anywhere Else!

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 03 Feb 2013, by Delwyn from Australia
business
Turtle Beach Resort
2346 Gold Coast Highway
Mermaid Beach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

My third visit and I plan to come back again. Perfect for families with or without kids. Great facilities and location, with easy access to local bus which means you can get to anywhere easily. My daughter had to be persuaded to leave the resort/pools to go to the theme parks!



0.3

Cannot Fault It.

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 03 Feb 2013, by Daniel from Australia
business
Turtle Beach Resort
2346 Gold Coast Highway
Mermaid Beach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Friendly staff, quiet at night and everything at reach. The pools and food, great pizza and front desk service excellent. I must have rang up 4 times within 10 mins and the staff member who answered the phone was still polite and helpful and we even had a giggle about ringing so much!



0.3

Excellent Family Resort

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 28 Jan 2013, by Kelly from Australia
business
Turtle Beach Resort
2346 Gold Coast Highway
Mermaid Beach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

What a fantastic family resort! There was so much for the kids to do at the resort and the pools and facilities were excellent. From the room to the cafes everything was great! I would highly recommend the resort to families.



0.3

Awesome Resort

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 27 Jan 2013, by Sandra from Australia
business
Turtle Beach Resort
2346 Gold Coast Highway
Mermaid Beach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The resort has everything you need to relax and enjoy paradise. The kids are kept entertained and so are the adults. It's a one stop destination, everything is here as well as a convenience store.There really is no need to leave the premises. Amazing atmosphere and the surroundings are beautiful, it really is an amazing resort. Plenty of parking available.



0.3

Wonderful Hotel

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 08 Jan 2013, by Rupali from Australia
business
Turtle Beach Resort
2346 Gold Coast Highway
Mermaid Beach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 8/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 6/10

The rooms were clean and they had all the necessary things that I needed. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would definately come and visit this place again. I felt that the resort was managed well and the pool areas were clean and well looked after.



0.3

Great Weekend!

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 10 Dec 2012, by Gaylee from Australia
business
Turtle Beach Resort
2346 Gold Coast Highway
Mermaid Beach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The rooms and facilities were outstanding. Very clean and the resort very conveniently located.



0.3

Ideal family Destination

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 09 Dec 2012, by Andrea from Australia
business
Turtle Beach Resort
2346 Gold Coast Highway
Mermaid Beach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

We would recommend Turtle Beach Resort to anyone - young, older, single, married, families. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. The facilities were well presented and there were 3 toilets (a must with a big family). The service was great and the pools were heaps of fun. It was only a short stroll to the beach and the local shops. We will definitely be going back!



0.3

The Perfect Family Holiday Resort

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 07 Dec 2012, by Mathew from Australia
business
Turtle Beach Resort
2346 Gold Coast Highway
Mermaid Beach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

Nice, spacious and homely rooms, in a quiet location. The way the grounds have been set up, to include a mini golf course and tennis courts surrounded in lush tropical gardens, is amazing. Something to do for all ages including us bigger kids. Having a free cinema allows adults to have some much needed alone time. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a beautiful resort at a very affordable price.



0.3

Fabulous Family Resort

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 19 Nov 2012, by Marnee from Australia
business
Turtle Beach Resort
2346 Gold Coast Highway
Mermaid Beach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 7/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

What a resort. We loved the 4 different pool areas, so much to keep the kids busy. Swimming pools for all levels of swimmers, the water slide was a big hit, movies, restaurants, play areas, putt putt....seriously what more do you need with a young family! Loved loved loved it



0.3

6537