Voyager Resort Guest Reviews

Voyager Resort
Staff Service 8.8/10
Rooms 8.7/10
Location 9.8/10
Things To Do 9.1/10
9.1
Based on 59 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 59)

Location, Location, Location

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 30 Jan 2013, by Peter from Australia
business
Voyager Resort
167 Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

We enjoyed the convenience of being in the center of the action. The surf club is just across the road, casino a 5 minute walk away (or the monorail located next door at the shopping center), a multitude of restaurants at your doorstep, ocean views, playground and beach directly across the road. Spacious apartment with everything needed to enjoy an independent holiday.



0.3

Great Location & Friendly Staff

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 11 Jan 2013, by Sharon from Australia
business
Voyager Resort
167 Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The unit was neat and practical. The location with beach and park across the road for the kids, shopping centre next block over (Woolworths) for supplies, and ease to get to theme parks by our car made it an easy affordable holiday before even using the resort facilities. The BBQ were always clean, tennis court fun and pool and spa a great unwind after a day at theme parks. The highlight being the new years fireworks from our balcony - thanks Voyager.



0.3

Excellent

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 09 Jan 2013, by Ioannis from Australia
business
Voyager Resort
167 Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

I loved the location, we were close to the Pacific Fair ,Jupiters Casino, Dracula's and many more, but most of the view we had from our apartment was of the beautiful ocean. The staff were fantastic, we had everything we needed and all was new which was fantastic. I highly recommend anyone who goes to the Gold Coast to stay at the Voyager!



0.3

Great Location

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 09 Jan 2013, by Claudine from Australia
business
Voyager Resort
167 Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 7/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 7/10

Voyager Resort is in the heart of Broadbeach and everything you need is within walking distance. Although rooms are quite small, the ocean view certainly made up for it. Would definitely stay there again.



0.3

Perfect Location

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 25 Nov 2012, by Ray from Australia
business
Voyager Resort
167 Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The Voyager Resort was in the perfect location with the best views we've seen. Also had a terrific weight room and function room with DVDs and a small library. Our unit was roomy and comfortable and the staff were cheerful and helpful.



0.3

Fantastic

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 17 Nov 2012, by Geoff from Australia
business
Voyager Resort
167 Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 5/10

The Voyager Resort is well maintained, quiet and friendly. Centrally located to so many places of interest. We went there to do general sightseeing and just relax for 10 nights. We love it and the friends that we took who had the unit next door were equally impressed. We hope to return in the future with a larger group of friends.



0.3

Great Location

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 22 Oct 2012, by Philip from Australia
business
Voyager Resort
167 Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Voyager Resort. It was in an excellent location. All amenities were good. I liked the spa and sauna and the rooms were very nice. It was perfect.



0.3

Great Location

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 08 Sep 2012, by Glenn from Australia
business
Voyager Resort
167 Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

The location was perfect. The views from the balcony were great and we were within close proximity to the shops. Room was basic but had all the facilities needed for a week long stay.



0.3

Very Nice Resort

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 11 Aug 2012, by Norman from Australia
business
Voyager Resort
167 Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Good sea view. Close to mall, restaurants and shops. Good for walks along beach. Just 10 minutes walk to Jupiter's Casino and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre.



0.3

A Great Place to Stay

Rating 10/10
Room Type: 1 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 30 Jan 2012, by Siobhan from Australia
business
Voyager Resort
167 Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 10/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Very clean accommodation with great views and helpful staff. Central to restaurants and shops and very reasonably priced. Have already recommended it to friends!



0.3

5861