BreakFree Diamond Beach Guest Reviews

BreakFree Diamond Beach
Staff Service 7.7/10
Rooms 7.9/10
Location 9.2/10
Things To Do 8.7/10
8.4
Based on 294 user reviews.
About The Reviews - Reviews featured on this website are provided by True Reviews, an independent company not affiliated with the property. People that have chosen to provide a review have been verified to make sure that they stayed at the property. There is no possible way for buildings to post their own reviews and deceive future guests.

Prev - Next »
Guest Reviews(1-10 of 294)

Great for Families

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 18 Mar 2013, by Janelle from Australia
business
BreakFree Diamond Beach
10-16 Alexandra Avenue
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The pool area and facilities were fantastic for kids (especially the cave spa), and were very clean. Nothing was too much trouble if requested and any problems were sorted immediately. Extremely efficient young lady called Anna was a pleasure to deal with. Excellent family resort. Even the cleaners and maintenance staff were friendly and very professional. Well done, would stay there again.



0.3

Fantastic Holiday

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 04 Feb 2013, by Martin from Australia
business
BreakFree Diamond Beach
10-16 Alexandra Avenue
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Having our request granted for our two rooms to be near and close to ground floor made our stay much easier as one member had his leg in plaster. Great position and great amenities at the resort.



0.3

Great Location and Pool Area

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 02 Feb 2013, by Karen from Australia
business
BreakFree Diamond Beach
10-16 Alexandra Avenue
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 5/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

Pool area is excellent for children, plenty of room for adults. Also, great service from all staff, lots of room in the apartment. We loved the BBQ area and surrounding grounds.



0.3

Wonderful Family Resort!!

Rating 9/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 31 Jan 2013, by Sarah from Australia
business
BreakFree Diamond Beach
10-16 Alexandra Avenue
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 9/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 9/10
  • Rooms: 10/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

The 2 bedroom Apartment had lot's of room,we stayed poolside ground floor so it was great for us and the kids to walk out the back door and jump into the pool :)



0.3

Famous last words: "I'll be back"

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 29 Jan 2013, by Barbara from Australia
business
BreakFree Diamond Beach
10-16 Alexandra Avenue
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 9/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

Absolutely loved the pool and surroundings. Very family friendly (I came on my own with 4 kids). We got our pool front unit as requested which I was very relieved about as my youngest is 4 and I felt that to be a safer option compared to having a balcony. Diamond Beach Resort is situated in such a perfect location. Only a 5 minute stroll to the beach which is patrolled by Life guards as well as a big park/play ground for the kids to run around and play. Shops are also close by including the Pacific Fair Shopping Complex. Thumbs up for Diamond Beach Resort!



0.3

Excellent Stay

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 15 Jan 2013, by Raewyn from Australia
business
BreakFree Diamond Beach
10-16 Alexandra Avenue
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 10/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 8/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

We loved every minute of our stay especially the pool. i have to say the 2 baby pools were a little to hot but otherwise perfect



0.3

Great Resort

Rating 8/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 14 Jan 2013, by Shannon from Australia
business
BreakFree Diamond Beach
10-16 Alexandra Avenue
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 8/10
  • Staff Service: 8/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 9/10
  • Things To Do: 9/10

The swimming pools and the relaxed atmosphere. We loved our holiday our kids had a ball and we would defiantly stay again.



0.3

Great Accommodation

Rating 6/10
Room Type: 3 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 10 Jan 2013, by Carmel from New Zealand
business
BreakFree Diamond Beach
10-16 Alexandra Avenue
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 6/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 5/10
  • Things To Do: 8/10

I liked the proximity to shops and beaches and the family orientated feel of the resort. Manager who met us was prompt and efficient



0.3

Great Family Accomadation

Rating 5/10
Room Type: 4 Bedroom PenthouseReviewed 09 Jan 2013, by Arfon from United Kingdom
business
BreakFree Diamond Beach
10-16 Alexandra Avenue
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 5/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 5/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 6/10

Grounds have two swimming pools, spa and BBQ area. Shopping centre is only 500 metres away. Nice and fully equipped rooms. Very well run holiday apartments . We liked it a lot.



0.3

Diamond Beach Resort

Rating 7/10
Room Type: 2 Bedroom ApartmentReviewed 04 Jan 2013, by Brendon from New Zealand
business
BreakFree Diamond Beach
10-16 Alexandra Avenue
Broadbeach4218
Australia
  • Overall: 7/10
  • Staff Service: 5/10
  • Location: 10/10
  • Rooms: 7/10
  • Things To Do: 10/10

I loved the fact that the whole family could have there own space. Great roomy apartments. There where things for the young and older kids to do. Handy to all shopping facilities and fun spots. We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning a return later in the year.



0.3

1127